The Circle Of PEARLS™

We brought the world in up close and personal to give the Small PEARLS of the world an EXCEPTIONAL look at success. It looks just like them! These beautiful Writer Contributors are Mothers, Grandmothers, Two Centenarians, Global  & Community Leaders, Corporate Executives, College Presidents, College Athletic Administrators, Physicians, Attorneys, Educators, Emmy Award Winners, News Reporters, News Producers, Entrepreneurs, Magazine Publishers, Writers, Artists and Retirees. EXCEPTIONAL women from all walks of life that have gifted Love Letters of Affirmation and Legacy to The Small PEARLS of the world to become successful at every stage of life. Two elegant Centenarians, Miss Catherine Ferrell, 107 years of age and Miss Hortense McClinton, 102 years of age, both wrote Love Letters! 

SCROLL DOWN! Please click each pic to learn who they are and buy the Book to read their beautiful Love Letters Of  Affirmation! 

Terry W. Spicer
Author and Visionary.
Co-Founder, The SISI
The Signature PEARL
Mrs. Juanita Wise
Terry's Mother and the Queen PEARL.
Mrs. Agnes Spicer
Terry's MotherInLovePEARL. She transitioned July 2020.
Ms. Catherine Ferrell
An exquisite Centenarian at 107 Years Old. Valedictorian of the Class of 1931!
Mrs. Hortense McClinton
An elegant Centenarian at 101 years old, she was the first African American Professor at UNC-Chapel Hill.
Mrs. Avery Rollinson
RNC, OB/GYN NP Retired
Carolyn Temoney
My Sister. Quality Development Specialist Retired.
Dr. Paulette C. Walker
25th National President
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated
Beverly E. Smith
National President & CEO,
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated
Dr. Glenda Glover
International President,
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated
Deborah Catchings-Smith
24th International President
Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Incorporated
Dr. Gwendolyn E. Boyd
22nd National President
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated
Daphne Maxwell Reid
Actress. Author. "Aunt Viv on The Fresh Prince of Bel Air." Photographic Artist and Designer.
Congresswoman Eva Clayton
The first African–American woman to represent North Carolina in Congress, Eva Clayton became the state’s first black Representative since 1901.
She is an American visual artist, author, keynote speaker, and educator who is best known for the original cover art of the hardcover edition of Terry McMillan's book Waiting to Exhale and for designing the first Kwanzaa stamp for the United States Postal Service, which was first issued in 1997. She also designed the 2016 Kwanzaa Forever Stamp.
Dr. Karrie G. Dixon, Chancellor
Elizabeth City State University.
Chief Justice Cheri Beasley
Cheri Beasley is the 29th Chief Justice of the North Carolina Supreme Court – and the first African-American woman to serve as Chief Justice of the state’s highest Court. As Chief Justice, she’s responsible for making sure every North Carolina court has the tools they need to run smoothly.
Rep. Yvonne Lewis Holley
Member of the North Carolina House of Representatives
Yvonne Lewis Holley is an American politician. She was first elected to the North Carolina House of Representatives in 2012 and was re-elected in 2014, 2016, and 2018. A Democrat, she serves the 38th District.
Rosie Allen Herring
Rosie Allen-Herring is a national expert on public private partnerships, philanthropy and business strategy. She currently serves as the President and Chief Executive Officer of United Way of the National Capital Area (United Way NCA).
Juanita Massenburg
17th Regional Director of the South Atlantic Region
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated
Sheila Harris
Author, Speaker & Life Coach
Andria Jeffries
16th Regional Director
South Atlantic Region
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated
Dr. Andrea Fleming
The Gold Standard, LLC
Dr. Linda Wilson
Leadership Studies and Adult Education
NC A&T State University
Dr. Tamara Temoney
Assistant Director
Department of Social Services, Hanover County
Alvenia Parson
Educator, Newport News Public Schools
Christine White
Executive Administrator
Von Gore
Gaynelle Lowery
Sophia Whitaker Thompson, RN
Leisha Monroe, Mediator
Selene Brent
Project Manager
CISCO Systems
Dr. Trish Harleston
Founder, Trish Harleston MInistries
Angela D. Knox
Wake County Public School System
Lisa Valien Johnson
Client Sales Executive
Lori Jones Gibbs
Senior Vice President
Community Development Banking
Dr. Tammie Moore
Western Wake Counseling, PLLC
Tameka Reed
Vice President, Community Development
Lavaisha Eley
Branch Manager
First Horizon Bank
Wendy Baskins
Stephens Purpose, Inc.
Peggy Tatum
Antoinette Haygood
Kennisha Cannady
Hair Stylist
My Stylist, she did my hair for the Book and this beautiful photoshoot.
Tanisha Walker
MUA & In God's Image Photography
My MUA and Photographer, she shot the exquisite Cover of the Book and these beautiful pics!
Melanie Jones
Vice President for College Advancement
York Technical College
Rhonda Hicks
Founder, CEO
Project SHE and The SHETreat
Deborah Holt Noel
Host, North Carolina Weekend
Jeris Johnson
Maxine Phillips
GAMMS Unlimited
Hilda Pinnix Ragland
Hilda joined the board of SouthWest Water in April of 2020. Based in North Carolina, she is a nationally respected expert in the utility space.
Miriam Melvin
Emmy Award Winning
Executive Producer
Chauna Sumpter
Nicole Carr
Emmy Award Winning Investigative News Reporter
Gracie Lopez-Johnson
President & Certified Diversity Inclusion Strategist. Keynote Speaker.
Evelyn Hart
Retired Educator
Rocky Mount Public School System
Donna Overstreet
Senior Director Global Business Development at DataStax
Genine Perez
Phyllis Turner, Esq.
Felicia Gray
Tayon Dancy
Project Manager
Lake Moore
Pam Thompson Smith
Vanessia M. Johnson
Dr. Tiffany Lowe-Payne
Dr. Greta Dula
Dr. Donna Corbett
Monique Smith
Toya Crichlow
Bridgette Wilson
Nichole Smith
Dr. Janet Sims-Wood
Dr. Christine Handy
Michelle Keaton Barrow
Elizabeth Knight
Abigail Bingham
Duawonna Bell
Sydney Coles
Cheryl Wilkins
Cynthia Rodgers
Koren Bowman
Pam Murphy Lewis
Teresa Speller
Gwendolyn Burrell, Esq.
Nell Hinton
Dianthia Ford-Kee
Toni Mozingo
Joylette Hilliard
Sheryl Ximines
Shenita Cunningham
Phyllis Algood
Kimberly Knight
Valerie Frazier
Michelle Thornton Gee
Coach Anita Howard
Chrystal Redding, Esq.
Lindy Brown
B. Jacquelyn Jeter
Beatrice R. Moore
Retired Educator.
Community Advisor
The SISI Small PEARLS Apprentice Program
Robin V. Sessoms
Show More

© 2021 by Epiphany Public Relations, LLC

Melanie Jones

Vice President for College Advancement York Technical College